SimHaven

Hi, Welcome to Simhaven the Friendly Worldwide Forum for Flight Simulation
If you are a member please log in here,

if you wish to be a member please use the Register button

This International Haven is for Enthusiasts of Flight Simulation, Especially those interested in creating their own scenery, or Aircraft Re-paints who are looking for a friendly, Informative clubhouse atmosphere.

Windows 10

G-GMDH

Windows 10

Post by G-GMDH on Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:37 pm

Before you jump read this.......................

http://www.cockpitbuilders.com/community/index.php?topic=5452.msg39465
    G-MSJC

Re: Windows 10

Post by G-MSJC on Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:04 pm

Well I can only speak as I find. I have been running Win 10 for a good 6 months now on my desktop computer. I resisted upgrading on my laptop because of all the scare stories and to give Win 10 a good test. My laptop is where most of my important work is,

Well, all I can say is I have had one or two small issues with Win 10 but not as many as I have had with Win 7. Win 10 runs smoothly with all the programs including FSX.

If they are "spying" on me through the operating system (although I should have nothing they would be interested in), then I certainly don't know about it. However, if I catch them, it will be on Facebook, Twitter etc and a complaint will go to the EU under privacy rules. I would expect everyone else to do the same.
    britfrog

Post by britfrog on Wed Jan 06, 2016 6:52 pm

whilst i do like certain aspects to win10 and have had it since last february, i can say with absolute certainty that my recent crash and loss of 2 hard drives through corruption was 100% the fault of win10. I have resurrected one drive as FSXSE and was considering doing like last time and have P3D on win10 , but the fact that I like certain aspects is far outweighed by the lost info and the days and days of work , no weeks!! required to resurrect one disk so win 10 is a no go for me sadly, just call me a dinosaur.